# **Key Indicator - 7.3 Institutional Distinctiveness**

7.3.1 – Portray the performance of the Institution in one area distinctive to its priority and thrust within 200 words.

Theem Maker's Vector which was started at its own earmarked premise on 31 July 2018 enabled students to carry out their innovative projects with equal attention on safety of self and machines. The workshop's liberty environment made all the projects to obtain tangible products as 'Quality Innovative Products' within the cost-conscious. This approach encouraged the budding engineers to acquire technical and professional skills and motivated to work in team the spirit of competitiveness among groups. Here are a few of the projects accomplished in TMV (Theem Makers' Vector).

### **Objectives:**

- 1. To develop problem-solving design skills in Club Competition.
- 2. To update students about recent technological changes in the industry.
- 3. To generate revenue through consultancy and enhance employment and entrepreneurial ability.
- 4. To offer consultancy product development services to external agencies revenue generation.

#### **Outcomes and Achievements:**

**Thrust:** The primary effort to achieve the innovative project goals was a success through the teams of engineering student projects.

### 1.Smart India Hackathon 2020

A team of 06 students (REBELZ GROUP) participated in Virtual Smart India Hackathon 2020 organized by MHRD Government of India Software Edition grand finale from 01 August 2020 to 03 August 2020.

As the very name suggests in hackathon we try to use tech to hack into real world problem to solve them better. It's a 24–72 hours product making competition where every team needs to develop a product from scratch during those pretty hours. A team size can vary from 2–6 depending on the organization who is organizing it.

Hackathons weather internal or external are events that are used to crowd source ideas. Irrespective of how many hours or days it takes, it is a platform that should give participants the freedom to collaborate and work on various hacks on a software or to collect ideas. Hackathons should

- 1. Foster innovation through collaboration.
- 2. Inspire participants to present actionable ideas.
- 3. Help participants to discover talent and creativity.



SOFTWARE EDITION

**Grand Finale** 1st , 2nd & 3rd Aug. 2020

















This Certificate is awarded to

Naimuddin Aamer

of team Byters

For Participating as Mentor in

"Smart India Hackathon 2020"

300,5

Sh. Amit Khare retary, Higher Education Ministry of Education Government of India



Dr. Anil D Sahasrabudhe Chairman, AICTE CIO,MIC.MHRD
Chairman, Organizing Committee,
Smart India Hackathon 2020
Smart India Hackathon 2020





Dr. Anand Deshpande Chairman and MD, Persistent Systems Co-Chairman, Organizing Committee Smart India Hackathon 2020



Partners their DEVNET (intel) KPIT Communication Partner Sena Media Partner









https://micds.aicte-india.org/ceri-module/templates/participation/participation\_certificate\_generator.php?email=hemanttanvee1998@gmail.com



#### 2. MEGA ATV CHAMPIONSHIP 2020-21 (Season 5 & 6)

A team of 30 students (BLITZKRIEG GROUP) participated in MEGA ATV CHAMPIONSHIP 2021 organized by Auto Sports India in association with FMSCI in Goa, Maharashtra from 09 April to 13th April 2021. (Season 5 & 6).

Following the benefits in taking Part in Mega ATV Championship.

- 1. hands on experience in the design, manufacturing, components purchasing of automobiles industry in college itself
- 2. Improvement of project management abilities
- 3. How to manage money
- 4. How to mingle with people and people management skill increases
- 5. Stress handling and on time completion of project with emergency situation handling skill improvement will be the















## **List of Members (ATV Championship 2021)**

Sr. No.	Full Name	Year
1	Vishram Milind Sadekar	BE Mech)
2	Pratik Chandrashekhar Khandkar	BE Mech)
3	Dhruv Shashank Vartak	BE Mech)
4	Parag Bhoneshwar Raut	BE Mech)
5	Akash Rohidas Ranpise	BE Mech)
6	Sanket Sandeep Jadhav	BE Mech)
7	Amit Balaso Wagharalkar	BE Mech)
8	Rohit Narayan Katkar	BE Mech)
9	Kaustubh Rajan Mhatre	BE Mech)
10	Sohel Rauf Shaikh	BE Mech)
11	Sakir Kalimuddin Shaikh	BE Mech)
12	Harshad Anil Parab	TE Mech)
13	Omkar Vijay Gawde	TE Mech)
14	Shaikh Fahad Ali	TE Mech)
15	Kartik Balkrishna Patil	TE Mech)
16	Akshay Santosh Ghadge	TE Mech)
17	Bhavik Tulsidas Tamore	TE Mech)
18	Nakib Nisar Shaikh	TE Mech)
19	Deepak Hemant Parab	TE Mech)
20	Akash Kallappa Patil	TE Mech)
21	Nitin Suhas Patil	TE Mech)
22	Sagar Anant Ombale	TE Mech)
23	Roshan Dattatray Killedar	SE Mech)
24	Vighnesh Uday Kargutkar	SE Mech)
25	Mohit Vaibhav Mahale	SE Mech)
26	Bhavesh Harishchandra Waghmare	SE Mech)